KPR Board Logo - click to visit board website



C. Van Den Oetelaar 

  phone (905) 263-2204
School Contacts

School Contacts

Head Secretary: Charlene Reece
Superintendent: Gloria Tompkins
Trustee(s): Cathy Abraham
  Sarah Bobka
First Nation Trustee: Mary Lynch-Taylor
Student Trustee: Tenzin Shomar
School Council Chairperson(s): Jennifer Harper
Bell Schedule

Bell Schedule

Duty Bell            09:05 AM
Entry Bell09:20 AM
Nutrition Break 1 11:20 AM
Nutrition Break 2 1:40 PM
Dismissal 03:40 PM

School Information

School Information

Office Hours: 8:55 AM - 3:55 PM 
Grades: 4-8
School Population220

English, Core French

Transitions to: Clarington Central Secondary School


Boundary Map


School Address

School Address

2296 Taunton Road

Hampton, ON  

L0B 1J0 

School History

School History

Our school was built in 1966.  It was originally the Darlington Board office.  Historically, an intermediate school of grade 7 and 8, M.J. Hobbs welcomed grade 6 in September 2001 and grade 4 in 2006.

Websby Logo associated with a link to change the website to the editing mode